Six Sentence Sunday Take 3

Another six from my paranormal-historical romance The Beauty’s Beast, currently available wherever ebooks are sold.

(Lady Kathryn’s father sent her to court to find a husband, but instead she finds herself assigned to care for the king’s prized pet, an uncanny black wolf. What the king doesn’t realize is his remarkable beast was once Gabriel, a knight, cursed into wolf form by an unfaithful wife…in this scene Kathryn and Gabriel, aka ‘Garwaf’ have just finished examining the wares in a tanner’s booth at a fair.)

Kathryn swept from the tanner’s stall with the wolf on her heels. She looked down at Garwaf. […]

The beast blinked for a moment with affection in his eyes. He broke into a wolfish grin and playfully nipped her fingers.

“Behave yourself, or when I get my boots tomorrow I really will trade you to the tanner. I could use a new belt.”

Check out http://sixsunday.com/ to read all the other great excerpts!

Click here and here to read my six sentences from previous weeks.

(The picture is a painting I commissioned of my two characters from artist Nicole Chartrand. Check her out! She does great stuff.)

6 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday Take 3

  1. That is a great six and I have to say it sounds like an incredible story.

  2. Somehow I don’t think the wolf is too worried! This world is so well realized, enjoyed the excerpt!

  3. Zee Monodee says:

    Lol. Love the interaction between them. Sounds like an intriguing story 🙂

  4. Jayel Kaye says:

    new belt! Priceless.

  5. Sounds like a great story.

  6. […] here and here and here to read my six sentences from previous weeks. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

Leave a Reply

