Guest Blogger- Character Interview with Calliph from Omarati

We have a special treat today as we welcome Calliph the werewolf, main character from DC Juris’ new story
Omarati.

Everything changed for werewolf Calliph after the Shifter War. Now nothing more than a slave and plaything to human Prince Obyn, Calliph finds himself on the Golden Magus, sailing across the sea with his owner. But fate has something more in mind for Calliph in the form of First Mate Mateo—who just happens to be Calliph’s Omarati—his soul mate . . . and a werecat. Heartbroken, Calliph knows he can’t stay with Mateo—he is forced to follow Obyn wherever he leads. Years later, when an attack at sea lands Mateo in the hands of vicious pirates, the cat discovers that, though time has changed some things, his bond with Calliph is eternal.

Hello Calliph and welcome. Now, let’s just get right to the interview, shall we?
So, what is your greatest fear and why? That my past will come back to haunt me. I wasn’t always the man I am now.
What is the one thing you love more than anything in the world?  My kitten, Mateo. I’d do anything for him, and now that I have him, I’ll never let him go.
What do you like to do to blow off steam? I’m finally able to shift into my wolf form now, and I love nothing better than running through the forest. Well, perhaps I love one thing better…and that’s also useful for blowing off steam. ::wink::
Do you have any enemies? What are they like and just why do they hate you SO much?
I was a general during the Shifter War; I have many, many enemies.
Who is your hero?  Mateo is my hero–he is truly one of the strongest people I’ve ever met. He is everything I’m not and can never be.
How did you meet your author? What is he/she like? A hard taskmaster? Neglectful? Controlling?  I found Daniel roaming through the woods, lost of course. (He’s got no business outside his writing room, believe me!) He’s a perfect storyteller for Mateo and I, though. He listens to everything, asks questions, and has done a beautiful job of penning our story.  
Anything else you’d like to add? Daniel tells me the feedback he has received from our story is very positive, and for that I must humbly offer my thanks.  
All right, well thank you Calliph for joining us. I hope everything works out all right for you and Mateo.

Now, gentle readers, if this interview has whet your appetite for some more time with Calliph, Omarati is available now from Noble Romance.

And if you’d like to learn more about the author, DC Juris, you can visit him on the web at his:
Website
Twitter
Facebook
Blog


Leave a Reply

