Blog Structure

I feel like this blog needs some kind of structure, some pre-arranged format for posting. (Which will also help me post more regularly if I can sort of plan ahead what I’m going to talk about).

I was thinking at least three posts a week. Maybe one on some aspect of Writing/Publishing, and then maybe a weekly review for fun. Which leaves me trying to figure out what the third topic of the week should be…

I could post small excerpts as I have occasionally been doing, but I can’t do too many or it would hurt my chances of publishing stuff, and at the rate I write, I’d probably run out of excerpts pretty fast.

Thoughts?

See, Mr. Darcy is trying to think of blog topics for me. He’s got his Thoughtful Face on and everything.

3 thoughts on “Blog Structure

  1. Valerie says:

    You could do a kind of regular tangental post: eg. a post about Mr. Darcy and why he's made of awesome and win. Like, pop cultural influences and references? If I'm making any sense? I would hesitate to do much excerpting at all, really….

  2. Have you realized yet you are much more likely to comment on one of my posts if I put a HAWT man in it?

  3. Valerie says:

    *shifty eyes* I have no idea what you're talking about.

Leave a Reply

