Ta-DA

“Writing is a fairly lonely business unless you invite people in to watch you do it, which is often distracting and then have to ask them to leave.” ~Marc Lawrence

Well, I have personal blogs on myspace and blogger and so I thought it was high time I got me a full set of blogs. Also, I just sold my YA book to Sapphire Blue Publishing so I thought I needed a YA safe space to blog and promote myself. 🙂

A (very) little about myself: I’m a writer trying to break into publishing. The LJ blog and myspace are for my personal life. If I end up using this one more frequently than I do those it will be because I intend this to relate to my writing. To rant, to rave, to wonder, to puzzle things out. I don’t expect there’ll be anybody but me kicking around here for the forseeable future but you never know…maybe someday.

And now, because I’ve spent far too much time toodling around on the internet already and I need to actually do some writing today I shall take myself off now. Tomorrow or the next day (or the next…or the next or…you get the idea) I will actually put up some of my thoughts about writing. Probably.

Leave a Reply

