M&M 5

Total of new words written: 1792

I’m feeling pretty good about the plot outline I’m working off of now. The scene I wrote tonight flowed pretty well, and I think it packs more emotional punch than the original scene I wrote for this next section. It also draws Ruuk and Annith together whereas the original scene had Ruuk suspecting her or murder, and it was clunky and hard to justify and… this just seems to work better.

Also, “the Demon King” title confused so many people (it’s his mob name, he’s not actually a king. Which no one ever seemed to get without explanation and it made everything more complicated than it had to be) so I’ve finally broken down and given him a real name: Metellus. Nice and sleezy right?

Leave a Reply

