Yet My Soul Unbends

So, I need a new creative time sink like I need another hole in my head, but a bunch of the authors I watch use this site called playlist.com to make playlists for their books. Carrie Lofty and Ann Aguirre seem particularly good at finding songs to suit the tones of their books.

What can I say? I was inspired.

So, here’s the rough draft playlist for one of my WIPs, Nicola and Max (total lazy working title, btw).

Note: When I’m actually writing I can’t usually have music with singing in it. I am a hardcore instrumentals fan, and as such I use a lot of movie soundtracks when I’m writing (as I’ve blogged about before). For this book they are part of a classical repertory theatre company so I have a lot of stuff from Shakespeare movies on my iTunes for this book: Shakespeare in Love, Much Ado About Nothing, Zepherelli’s Romeo and Juliet, Love’s Labors Lost. Unfortunately, playlist.com does not seem to think any of these movies’s music is worth having in their library so this playlist is somewhat…truncated.

To make up for it have a youtube video and a dance!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKhsbpDHfSo

Two Moot Points to anyone who knows what song the title of this blogpost comes from. (Extra points if they get the obscure “moot points” reference. ;P).

Leave a Reply

