Freddy 5: Yea Yea

“…remember that, while to write adverbs is human, to write he said or she said is divine.” ~On Writing by Stephen King

My lameness continued apace last night. I got home from work and crashed straight off at 6 or so and then I was dead to the world until 3am where I awoke briefly and then opted not to maintain said state. After that Dream of the Endless held me in his thrall until about 5:10 this morning.

This is all rather a fancy way of saying I didn’t get jack done on Le Novel last night. In my own defense I did not know I would sleep for almost 11 hours straight.

As of now I have run into a bit of a wall and am now using my number one strategy of getting past said wall: I am reading back to find the last bit of the MS that worked for me and starting essentially from scratch after that point. I have a feeling it was sometime after they get out of the Otherworld but before the car crash. This book is a right maze as far as impassable writing walls go. My characters are mighty finicky about what they will and will not go along with. I’ve lost track how many times I’ve had to backtrack on the darn thing to move forward. Sigh. Such is the way fraught in all such artictic endeavors I’m sure.

I would also like to let it be known that I am in the midst of a very good book at the moment and yet I have put it aside for the moment amidst great temptation so that I could meet my writing quota for the day. And I want credit for it!

;P

Also, I have a touch of cold and my tummy is upset. *whine*All for now.

I’ll probably toddle back in an hour or two to report on today’s progress.

Leave a Reply

