Freddy 1: 12 Days of Freddy

“‘I have great privelege…, child. I do not have great powers.’…’What’s the difference?”One is the right to rule– and the duty to protect! T’other is the right to receive protection.'” ~The Curse of Chalion by Lois McMaster Bujold (If you haven’t read anything of hers yet get ye out and read something. I cannot reccommend her writing highly enough! :D)

So, the last time I finished a novel was well over a year ago (November 24, 2006 to be precise). As someone who regards herself as a writer this a tad bit embarassing. Particularly since I’ve been so close to finishing my next manuscript for MONTHS now.

So here’s the plan: I’m going to dedicate an hour to finishing my latest MS every day. Twelve days starting today. I don’t know if that will get me finished. I hope so. I’m on chapter sixteen for pete’s sake, after all! So, the Twelve Days of Freddy starts…now!

I expect the posts will be short, just a way of keeping me honest and on task and probably not very interesting, so be forewarned. Today’s progress: Reread and tweaked the first nine pages of Chapter Sixteen. Wrote 1431 new words at the end of the chapter.

Leave a Reply

